Britain will remove Latino countries from its travel “red list”

UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps announced on Thursday that it will be discontinued next week the last seven countries on your coronavirus “red list” consists exclusively of Latin countries.

Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela will be removed from the list starting November 1.

Current measures require travelers who have just arrived from this destination to spend 10 days in quarantine, but European country health authorities have decided that they are no longer a concern.

Shapps said England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland would adopt the changes, and several hundred hotel rooms would be suspended, if authorities decide to redlist those countries.

He also said 30 more countries would be added to the list of countries whose coronavirus vaccines are recognized by the UK, bringing the total to more than 135 countries.

* With information from Reuters.

Connect with Voice of America! Subscribe to our channel Youtube and turn on notifications, or, follow us on social networks: Facebook, Indonesia e Instagram.

Matt Thompson

"Problem solver. Proud twitter specialist. Travel aficionado. Introvert. Coffee trailblazer. Professional zombie ninja. Extreme gamer."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.