G-7 agrees to end Russian oil imports

That G7 Leader has committed to import ban Crude oil after the distance summit taking place this Sunday. The leaders will “commit to gradually eliminating dependence on Russian energy, including by removing or banning imports of Russian oil,” the text reveals. The G7 leaders will also commit to taking steps to ban or prevent the provision of key services that are dependent on Russia.. “This will strengthen Russia’s isolation in all sectors of its economy.” Meanwhile, the United States has announced new special sanctions against Russia’s communications, financial, industrial, nuclear and military sectors.

That sanctions affect three Russian television networks (Channel 1, Rossiya 1 and NTV). As a result of the sanctions, the three stations will be barred from obtaining the technology they need to broadcast, from US-made cameras and microphones to sound equipment and lighting systems. In total, the United States announced similar actions on Sunday against 2,600 people it claimed were part of the Russian elite or Russian or Belarusian officials, who were suspected of having helped carry out aggressions against Ukrainian sovereignty or had violated human rights.

That the sanctions will take effect between this Sunday and tomorrow MondayThe official explained to the press. The telematics summit of the great powers – the United States, Japan, Britain, Germany, France and Italy, in addition to Canada – was announced on Friday by the government of Germany, the country that holds the G7 rotating presidency. The aim is to strengthen the G7’s solidarity with Ukraine on the occasion of the so-called Victory Day, the anniversary of the Capitulation of the Third Reich and the defeat of Nazism.

Roderick Gilbert

"Entrepreneur. Internet fanatic. Certified zombie scholar. Friendly troublemaker. Bacon expert."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.