Get back-the-rooftop debut” streaming worldwide in new mix

Angel.- On January 30, 1969, The Beatles performed their final live show on the rooftop of their Apple Corps headquarters on London’s Savile Row. The 53rd anniversary this Sunday will be celebrated with an exciting line-up of releases, events and special announcements, with The Beatles in charge. For the first time, Giles Martin and Sam Okell combined full audio from the band’s legendary rooftop show in stereo and Dolby Atmos.

Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe estrenan The Beatles: Get the rooftop show back to stream globally today Friday.

Fans around the world have been exploring The Beatles’ January 1969 sessions and rooftop performances with last fall’s release of the remix and expansion. Let This Special Editiondocument The Beatles: Come Back ), and a collection hardcover book also entitled The Beatles: Come Back. Sources explored for new projects have revealed that a more fun and kind spirit fills the sessions than is conveyed in the film’s 80 minutes. let it be 1970, while shedding a warm new light on the album let it be.

In addition to the streaming launch of The Beatles: Get Back-The Rooftop Performance, the anniversary celebrations of The Beatles’ stunning rooftop performance will continue with some more exciting announcements, tributes, and events:

Today, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced an innovative flagship exhibition, entitled The Beatles: Get the rooftop show backopens on March 18, 2022 and runs until March 2023. Immersive companion to documentaries Return by Peter Jackson, this multimedia exhibition will welcome fans into the rehearsals and sessions of The Beatles in January 1969 and witness the band’s final performance on the rooftop, surrounded by large-scale projection and superior sound. The scenes are attractively arranged with original instruments, clothing, handwritten lyrics and other unique items, some borrowed directly from Beatles directors. Special events hosted by the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will be announced throughout the year, including interviews, film screenings, panels, and more.

Today (Friday, January 28), Norah Jones will be presenting two rooftop videos of Beatles songs from the album let it be, was recently filmed with his band on the roof of the Empire State Building in New York. Both shows I have feelings you let it bewill debut on Norah Jones’ YouTube channel tomorrow at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. GMT.

And on Saturday, January 29, Cirque du Soleil’s The Beatles LOVE will premiere a video tribute to the rooftop performance. Get It Back (LOVE version), featuring cast members from the acclaimed stage production, now in its 15th year wowing audiences at The Mirage in Las Vegas. The video of the show will premiere on Cirque du Soleil’s YouTube channel at 6 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. EST / 2 p.m. GMT. An hour later, the behind-the-scenes video will premiere on the channel at 7:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT.

Meanwhile, on Sunday, January 30, the 53rd anniversary of The Beatles’ rooftop performance, Disney/Apple Corps Ltd./WingNut will present a special screening event exclusively at IMAX theaters in the US and UK. The Beatles: Get back to the rooftop concert. This 60-minute film features a full roof-top performance of The Beatles after a brief introduction. Screening of the special event will kick off with an exclusive filmmaker’s Q&A session at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 GMT. The concert, which appeared in its entirety in the original Disney+ documentary The Beatles: Come Back, optimized for IMAX screens, digitally remastered with quality picture and sound The IMAX Experience uses the patented IMAX DMR (Digital Remastering) technology. Tickets for exclusive IMAX screenings and filmmaker Q&A are on sale at: ticket.imax.com.

It’s a beautiful time for Beatles fans as the world joins in celebrating the band’s innovative and inspiring creativity that was so vividly captured in January 1969.

Jordan Schuman

"Freelance bacon fanatic. Amateur internet scholar. Award-winning pop culture fan."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.