Kremlin bans entry of Boris Johnson and 12 other British officials | Europe | DW

“This step was taken in response to the unrestrained political information campaign launched by London, aimed at Russia’s international isolation, at creating conditions to restrain our country and strangle the national economy,” he said this Saturday ( 04.16.2022) The Russian Foreign Ministry announced the action.

Statements from Russian diplomacy highlighted that the British government was “deliberately exacerbating the situation around Ukraine by cramming lethal weapons into the kyiv regime and coordinating similar efforts on the part of NATO.”

“The Russophobia policy of the British authorities, which has set itself the fundamental task of promoting a negative attitude towards our country and freezing bilateral relations on almost all fronts, is detrimental to the well-being and interests of the British population itself,” a foreigner stressed.

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson.

According to Moscow, any punitive strikes “will surely turn against their promoters and be emphatically rejected.”

In addition to Boris Johnson, the ban affects nine members of his Cabinet, Deputy Prime Minister Dominic Raab; Secretary of State, Elizabetsh Truss; Defense, Ben Wallace; Transport; Grant Shapps; In; Pritti Patel; Economy; Sunak receipts; Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, Kwasi Kwarteng, and Culture, Nadine Dorries, and Secretary of State for the Armed Forces, James Heappey.

The list of those sanctioned is completed by Scotland’s first minister, Nicola Sturgeon; Attorney General for England and Wales, Suella Braverman, and former Prime Minister and Conservative MP Theresa May.

CP (ef, rtr)

Elena Eland

"Web specialist. Incurable twitteraholic. Explorer. Organizer. Internet nerd. Avid student."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.