The 2021 National Sports Awards already have a winner

The National Commission for Physical Culture and Sport (Conade) announced the winners of the 2021 National Sports Awards.

On this occasion, accepted more than 70 athlete proposals who stood out for his achievements in the period between 22 October 2020 to 10 October 2021, explained condo.

The winner of the National Sports Award will receive a diploma signed by President Andrés Manuel López Obrador, as well as a law first class gold medal of 0.900, which will be completed with a rosette and a sum of 796,005 pesos.

Thus, after reviewing the applications received, it was determined that this year’s winners were, depending on the category:

non-professional sports

Aremi Fuentes Zavala, weightlifting

professional sports

Julio Cesar Urias Acosta, baseball

paralympic sports

Mónica Olivia Rodríguez Saavedra, for athletics


Jannet Alegría Peña, Paralympic taekwondo

Jose Manuel Zayas, weightlifting


Mayte Ivonne Chávez García, professional football

Amazing career in Mexican sports

Maria del Rosario Espinoza Espinoza, taekwondo

Carlos Armando Girón Gutiérrez, diving

Matt Thompson

"Problem solver. Proud twitter specialist. Travel aficionado. Introvert. Coffee trailblazer. Professional zombie ninja. Extreme gamer."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.