Get to know the countries that will celebrate the arrival of 2022

Fewer days to say goodbye to 2021 and welcome the new 12 months. Despite the fact that the New Year is celebrated all over the world on the same date, due to time zones, there are countries that will be the first to celebrate this event, while others will celebrate it much later.

If you want to know at which countries will arrive before 2022 continue reading the next note.


The countries that will welcome 2022 first are Republic of Kiribati, which is located in northeastern Australia. Kiribati has a population of over 115,847 and consists of a total of 33 atolls and islands. The official languages ​​are English and Ghibelline. However, in the dominant areas of Samoa are England and Samoa, this area is also characterized by having the first time zone on the planet.

Kiribati is ideal for those who enjoy diving and fishing thanks to the beautiful barrier reefs, lagoons and forests that dot the entire territory. All of this also makes it a dream landscape for those who visit it.


That chatham island located 680 km from the largest group of Chatham Islands will be the second to say goodbye in 2021 and start the new year. This island is part of New Zealand and has an area of ​​900 km2.

Fiji and Tonga they would be the ones celebrating the new year in third place. Both are part of Oceania and are neighboring countries, but have no land borders. Both Fiji and Tonga are known for their tropical white sand beaches and blue waters, as well as rainforests and barrier reefs.


We’ve left you a short list with six countries that will be the first to celebrate the arrival of the new year on December 31.

-Republic of Kiribati

-Chatham Island – New Zealand

-Fiji and Toga


-Isla Norfolk – Australia


Just as there would be countries that would welcome the new year before the rest of the world, there were also some who would celebrate it after the break. This is the case for the Howland and Barker Islands.

That Howland and Barker Islands They are part of the United States of America and are places used as national wildlife sanctuaries, so they have no economic or resident activity. The area is very small, because it only has an area of ​​2.6 km2. Both are part of the Phoenix Islands archipelago and were designated a World Heritage Site in 1974. Although uninhabited, the United States Coast Guard visits them every year.


Just as we tell you which countries will receive the arrival of the new year first, we also tell you who will be the last to celebrate and leave 2021. We already know that the Howland and Barker Islands will be the last, read on to find out. which country will accompany them.

Unlike other lists in which countries like Russia or Fiji appear, this list is all islands belonging to a larger country, such as New Zealand’s Niue or Tahiti, which are among the islands most recognized and favored by travelers. in France. Polynesia.

-Howland and the Barker Islands – United States of America

-Niue – New Zealand

-Tahiti – French Polynesia

-Pitcairn Island – United Kingdom

-Isla Revillagigedo – Mexico

Matt Thompson

"Problem solver. Proud twitter specialist. Travel aficionado. Introvert. Coffee trailblazer. Professional zombie ninja. Extreme gamer."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.